Partners In Harmony

Parnters-in-Harmony-banner

The GMCW mission to champion equality includes honoring and promoting others whose mission enhances and complements our own. In a world where religious leaders and their organizations have too often embodied the oppression and rejection that many of us have suffered, we rejoice to notice the growing number of synagogues, congregations, churches, and other religious organizations that welcome, enfold, and celebrate LGBTQ persons.

Sometimes at great risk to the respect and support of their own traditions, sometimes in prophetic roles in their communities, sometimes as quietly and naturally as living out their core values, these groups are a rich source of meaning, community, service and worship for many of our singers and audience members.

We proudly list them here as our PARTNERS IN HARMONY. We recommend them to any who are looking for a faith community to call home.

To be included in future editions of this list, please contact Jack Reiffer, chair of the Partners in Harmony Task Force, PartnersInHarmony@gmcw.org, or contact the Chorus office at 202.293.1548.

Adat Shalom Reconstructionist Congregation – adatshalom.net
All Souls Church – all-souls.org
All Souls Memorial Episcopal Church – allsoulsdc.org
Augustana Lutheran Church – augustanadc.org
Bethesda United Church of Christ – bethesdaucc.org
Bet Mishpachah – betmish.org
Capitol Hill Presbyterian Church – capitolhillpreschurch.org
Capitol Hill United Methodist Church – chumc.net
Cedar Lane Unitarian Universalist Church – cedarlane.org
Christ Congregational Church – cccsilverspring.org
Church of the Ascension – ascensionmd.org
The Church of the Epiphany – epiphanydc.org
Church of the Pilgrims – churchofthepilgrims.org
Clarendon Presbyterian Church – clarendonpresbyterian.org
Dignity Washington – dignitywashington.org
Dumbarton United Methodist Church – dumbartonumc.org
Ecumenicon Fellowship – ecumenicon.org
Fairlington United Methodist Church – fairlingtonumc.org
First Congregational United Church of Christ – fccuccdc.org
Foundry United Methodist Church – foundryumc.org
Friends Meeting of Washington (Quaker) – quakersdc.org
Georgetown Lutheran Church – georgetownlutheran.com
Little River United Church of Christ – lrucc.org
Lutheran Church of the Reformation- reformationdc.org
Luther Place Memorial Church – lutherplace.org
Many Voices – manyvoices.org
Metropolitan Community Church of Washington – mccdc.com
Mount Vernon Unitarian Church – mvuc.org
National City Christian Church – nationalcitycc.org
The New York Avenue Presbyterian Church – nyapc.org
Oaklands Presbyterian Church – oaklandspres.org
Rising Sun Outreach Ministry – rising-sun-outreach-ministry.org
River Road Unitarian Universalist Congregation – rruuc.org
St. Albans Episcopal Church – stalbansdc.org
St. George’s Episcopal Church, Glenn Dale Parish – stgeorgesglenndale.org
St. John’s Episcopal Church, Norwood Parish – stjohnsnorwood.org
St. Margaret’s Episcopal Church – stmargaretsdc.org
St. Mark’s Episcopal Church – stmarks.net
St. Stephen and the Incarnation Episcopal Church – saintstephensdc.org
Takoma Park Presbyterian Church – takomaparkpc.org
St. Thomas’ Episcopal Parish – stthomasdc.org
Tikkun Leil Shabbat – tikkunleilshabbat.org
Unitarian Universalists of Sterling – uusterling.org
The United Church – Die Vereinigte Kirche – theunitedchurch.org
Unity Fellowship Church of Washington, DC – ufcdc.com
Universalist National Memorial Church – universalist.org
Washington National Cathedral – nationalcathedral.org